The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.

Philip Hollingsworth

Philip Hollingsworth

Program Administrator, Associate Professor Program

Philip Hollingsworth is the IAH Program Administrator and also serves as Program Director for the Associate Professor Program. Before joining the IAH, Philip taught Spanish for ten years, instructing … Continued

Renee Alexander Craft

Renée Alexander Craft

Interim Program Director, Faculty Fellowship Program

For the past seventeen years, Alexander Craft’s research and creative projects have centered on an Afro-Latin community located in the small coastal town of Portobelo, Panama who call themselves and t … Continued

Suzanne-Gulledge picture

Suzanne Gulledge

Director, Academic Leadership Program

“Leadership is defined by a particular kind of service,” says Suzanne Gulledge, clinical professor of Teacher Education, Curriculum and Instruction, International and Experiential Education and former … Continued

Peter Mucha, Chairs Leadership Program

Peter Mucha

Director, Chairs Leadership Program

Peter J. Mucha is a Bowman and Gray Professor in Mathematics and Applied Physical Sciences. He has served as chair of the Mathematics Department and founding chair of the Applied Physical Sciences Dep … Continued

Mark Katz

Mark Katz

Interim Director, New Faculty Program

IAH Director Emeritus (2014-2019) Mark Katz, Ph.D. will serve as Interim Director of the New Faculty Program for the academic year 2019-2020. Katz is a Professor of Music and Director of Graduate Stud … Continued

Tom Clegg

Facilitator, Retired Faculty Program
(919) 962-4080

Thomas B. Clegg, Ph.D. is an Emeritus Professor in the Department of Physics and Astronomy. As professor and former Department Chair, he retired in 2016 after significantly contributing to the departm … Continued

Catherine Marshall

Catherine Marshall

Facilitator, Retired Faculty Program

Catherine Marshall, Ph.D. is a retired faculty member of the School of Education. Marshall, a long-time member of the Educational Leadership faculty, has written extensively on women’s issues in North … Continued

Kia Caldwell

Kia Caldwell

Facilitator, Faculty of Color and Indigenous Faculty Group
(919) 962-8225

Kia Caldwell, Ph.D. is a professor in the Department of African, African American and Diaspora Studies. She is serving as co-facilitator of the IAH Faculty of Color and Indigenous Faculty Group. Dr. C … Continued

Heidi Kim

Facilitator, Faculty of Color and Indigenous Faculty Group

Heidi Kim is an Associate Professor in the Department of English & Comparative Literature. She obtained her A.B. in Biochemical Sciences and Citation in French from Harvard University. After colle … Continued

Rob Kramer Photo

Rob Kramer

Senior Leadership Consultant

Since 1998, Rob Kramer has provided executive coaching, consulting and business training for a variety of sectors, with significant experience in healthcare and teaching hospitals. He served as the di … Continued