The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.


Uffe Bergeton

Uffe Bergeton

Assistant Professor, Asian Studies
(919) 962-4740
bergeton@email.unc.edu


Chad Bryant

Chad Bryant

Associate Professor, History
(919) 962-2115
bryantc@email.unc.edu


Mara Buchbinder

Mara Buchbinder

Associate Professor, Social Medicine/Anthropology
(919) 843-6881
mara_buchbinder@med.unc.edu


Kia Caldwell

Kia Caldwell

Associate Professor, African, African American and Diaspora Studies
(919) 962-8225
klcaldwe@email.unc.edu


Maggie Cao

Maggie Cao

Assistant Professor, Art
(919) 962-2015
mmcao@unc.edu


Elizabeth Havice

Elizabeth Havice

Associate Professor, Geography
(919) 962-3414
havice@email.unc.edu


Charles Kurzman

Charles Kurzman

Philip Stadter Distinguished Professor, Sociology
(919) 962-1007
kurzman@unc.edu


Lauren Leve

Lauren Leve

Associate Professor, Religious Studies
(919) 962-3925
leve@email.unc.edu