Skip to main content


Staff







The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.


Patricia Parker

Patricia Parker

Director, Ruel W. Tyson Distinguished Professor of Humanities
919-962-6831
psparker@email.unc.edu

Patricia Parker is the Ruel W. Tyson Distinguished Professor of Humanities and has been a member of the Carolina faculty since 1998.


Tommie Watson

Tommie Watson

Executive Director
919-843-2657
tommie@unc.edu

Tommie Watson is the Executive Director for the Institute for the Arts and Humanities. He provides leadership and strategy for the Institute while managing the day-to-day operations.


Angela O’Neill

Director of Development
919-962-2528
angela.oneill@unc.edu

Angela leads the IAH’s efforts to secure external funding from individual donors and foundations for its programs in support of faculty.


Rebecca Williams

Rebecca Williams

Business Manager
919-843-5108
rcwilliams@unc.edu

Rebecca Williams manages the administration and finances of the Institute’s programs and initiatives, including events and grants support.


Ebony Johnson photo

Ebony Loadholt

Event Planner
919-962-0918
erj@email.unc.edu

Ebony R. Johnson serves as the Institute’s Event Planner. She believes that “vision matters” and dedicates her time to making creative visions a reality at the Institute.


Silas Webb

Silas Webb

Administrative Support Specialist
919-843-2651
slwebb@email.unc.edu

Silas supports IAH events and faculty programs and coordinates room reservations in Hyde Hall for external events.


Kristen Chavez

Kristen Chavez

Communications Specialist
919-962-7161
kmchavez@email.unc.edu

Kristen manages the internal and external communications for the Institute. Her duties include overseeing the website, monthly newsletter and promoting public events.


Aishat Yusuf

Aishat Yusuf

Administrative Support Associate
919-962-0249
aayusuf@unc.edu

Aishat Yusuf is the Administrative Suppo … Continued


Mauri Connors

Mauri Connors

Development Coordinator
919-962-6830
connorsm@unc.edu

Mauri Connors provides development related administrative support to the Institute. Her responsibilities include donor and board communications, solicitation crafting and planning, gift processing, and serving as a key liaison between the Institute and the Arts and Sciences Foundation.