Skip to main content


Staff







The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.


Patricia Parker

Patricia Parker

Director, Ruel W. Tyson Distinguished Professor of Humanities
919-962-6831
psparker@email.unc.edu

Patricia Parker is the Ruel W. Tyson Distinguished Professor of Humanities and has been a member of the Carolina faculty since 1998.


Tommie Watson

Tommie Watson

Executive Director
919-843-2657
tommie@unc.edu

Tommie Watson is the Executive Director for the Institute for the Arts and Humanities. He provides leadership and strategy for the Institute while managing the day-to-day operations.


Angela O’Neill

Director of Development
919-962-2528
angela.oneill@unc.edu

Angela leads the IAH’s efforts to secure external funding from individual donors and foundations for its programs in support of faculty.


Old Well

Rebecca Williams

Business Manager
919-843-5108
rcwilliams@unc.edu

Rebecca Williams manages the administration and finances of the Institute’s programs and initiatives, including events and grants support.


Silas Webb

Silas Webb

Program Administrator
919-843-2651
slwebb@email.unc.edu

Silas Webb serves as the Program Administrator at the Institute for the Arts and Humanities. In this role, he coordinates and supports all faculty programs offered through the IAH.


Kristen Chavez

Kristen Chavez

Director of Communications
919-962-7161
kmchavez@email.unc.edu

Kristen manages the internal and external communications for the Institute. Her duties include overseeing the website, monthly newsletter and promoting public events.


Zyon Perkins

Zyon Perkins

Event Planner
919-962-0918
zyon@unc.edu

Zyon Perkins serves as the Event Planner and administers the New Faculty Program, Associate Professors Program, and the Retired Faculty Program.


Gina Moser

Gina Moser

Development Coordinator
919-843-0078
gmoser@unc.edu

Gina Moser is the Development Coordinator for the Institute.