Skip to main content


Search Faculty Fellows

The Faculty Fellowship Program was established at the Institute’s inception, with the first Faculty Fellow cohort convening in 1988. The database below includes the past Faculty Fellows since the program’s beginnings.


Brent Wissick, Music, 2001
Jessica Wolfe, English and Comparative Literature, 2003
Wendy Wolford, Geography and Environment, 2008
Julia Wood, Communication, 2000
Ann M. Woodward, Music, 1994
Cecil W. Wooten, Classics, 1996
Alex Worsnip, Philosophy, 2020
Molly Worthen, History, 2017
Claudia Yaghoobi, Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, 2021
Nadia Yaqub, Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, 2004, 2016
Gang Yue, Asian and Middle Eastern Studies, 1996, 2002
Dennis Zaborowski, Art and Art History, 1992
Waleed Ziad, Religious Studies, 2022