Skip to main content


Search Faculty Fellows

The Faculty Fellowship Program was established at the Institute’s inception, with the first Faculty Fellow cohort convening in 1988. The database below includes the past Faculty Fellows since the program’s beginnings.


Willis Brooks, History, 1998
Jane Brown, Hussman School of Journalism and Media, 1997
Christopher Browning, History, 2005
Fitz Brundage, History, 2004
Chad Bryant, History, 2019
Mara Buchbinder, Anthropology, Social Medicine, 2019
Melissa Bullard, History, 1993, 1999, 2011
Elizabeth (Jane) Burns, Women's and Gender Studies, 1990, 1995, 2004, 2010
Kathryn Burns, History, 2003
Emily Burrill, Women's and Gender Studies, 2014
Kia Caldwell, African, African American, and Diaspora Studies, 2019
Craig Calhoun, Sociology, 1990, 1992
Samba Camara, African, African American, and Diaspora Studies, 2023
Thomas Campanella, City and Regional Planning, 2005
Maggie Cao, Art and Art History, 2019
Charles Capper, History, 1990, 1999
Tammy Rae Carland, Art and Art History, 1999
Erin Carlston, English and Comparative Literature, 2003, 2013
Tim Carter, Music, 2015
Dino Cervigni, Romance Studies, 2000
Sarah Chambers, History, 1994
John C. Chasteen, History, 1993
Michael Chitwood, English and Comparative Literature, 2010
Stanley Chojnacki, History, 1999
Danielle Christmas, English and Comparative Literature, 2020
Jocelyn Chua, Anthropology, 2013, 2020
Claude Clegg, African, African American, and Diaspora Studies, 2017
Daniel Cobb, American Studies, 2013
Peter Coclanis, History, 1994
Thomas Cohen, English and Comparative Literature, 1992, 1997
James W. Coleman, English and Comparative Literature, 1992
Marsha Collins, English and Comparative Literature, Romance Studies, 1990, 1991, 2001
Carolyn L. Connor, Classics, 1994, 2006
Pamela Conover, Political Science, 1991
Pamela Cooper, English and Comparative Literature, 1997
Laurel Copp, School of Nursing, 1991
Michael Corrado, School of Law, 2002
John Covach, Music, 2003
Altha Cravey, Geography, 2000
Mark Crescenzi, Political Science, 2013
Carole Crumley, Anthropology, 2008
Patrick Curran, Psychology and Neuroscience, 2013
Tyler Curtain, English and Comparative Literature, 2004
H.M. Cushman, English and Comparative Literature, 2022
William Darity, Jr., Economics, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996
Cori Dauber, Communication, 1993, 2005
Stuart Day, Romance Studies, 2005
Lidewijde de Jong, Classics, 2010
Brooks de Wetter Smith, Music, 2007
Paul Debreczeny, Germanic and Slavic Languages And Literatures, 1989