Skip to main content


Search Faculty Fellows

The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Search for our current and past Faculty Fellows using the tool below.

Robert Greenberg, Germanic and Slavic Languages And Literatures, 1998
Lee Greene, English and Comparative Literature, 1996
Stephanie Elizondo Griest, English and Comparative Literature, 2015
Lawrence Grossberg, Communication Studies, 1996
Sabine Gruffat, Art and Art History, 2016
Philip Gura, English and Comparative Literature, 2003
Michael Gutierrez, English and Comparative Literature, 2019
Minrose Gwin, English and Comparative Literature, 2009
Jacqueline Hagan, Sociology, 2019
Karen Hagemann, History, 2008
Donald Haggis, Classics, 2001
Anne D. Hall, English and Comparative Literature, 1989
Fred D. Hall, Sociology, 1992
Jacquelyn Hall, History, 1998, 2004
Perry Hall, African, African American, and Diaspora Studies, 1993, 2008
David Halperin, Religious Studies, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1992, 1997
Laura Halperin, English and Comparative Literature, 2018
Juliane Hammer, Religious Studies, 2016
Barbara Harris, History, 2001
Michael Harris, Art and Art History, 1998
Trudier Harris, English and Comparative Literature, 2002
Jonathan Hartlyn, Political Science, 1991, 1996
Julia Haslett, Communication Studies, 2018
Elizabeth Havice, Geography, 2019
John M. Headley, History, 1989, 1991
Dorothea Heitsch, Romance Studies, 2016
Simeon K. Heninger Jr., English and Comparative Literature, 1990
Joanne Hershfield, Women's and Gender Studies, 1998
Jonathan Hess, Germanic and Slavic Languages And Literatures, 2000, 2004, 2007
Barbara E. Hicks, Political Science, 1995
Thomas Hill, Philosophy, 1991, 1997, 2005
Ken Hillis, Communication Studies, 2006
Helen Mary Hills, Art and Art History, 1996
Glenn Hinson, American Studies, 1994, 2005, 2010, 2022
Jim Hirschfield, Art and Art History, 1990, 1993, 2001
Jennifer Ho, English and Comparative Literature, 2008, 2012
Fred Hobson, English and Comparative Literature, 1991
Sylvia Hoffert, Women's and Gender Studies, 1999
Thomas Hofweber, Philosophy, 2015
Brian Hogan, Chemistry, 2011
Kelly Hogan, Biology, 2012
Dorothy Holland, Anthropology, 1996, 2002, 2009
Beth Holmgren, Germanic and Slavic Languages And Literatures, 1994
Flora Holt, Anthropology, 2005
George W. Houston, Classics, 1989
Li-Ling Hsaio, Asian Studies, 2005
Carmen Hsu, Romance Studies, 2013
Michael Hunt, History, 1999
Tera Hunter, History, 1991
Dale Hutchinson, Anthropology, 2008