Skip to main content


Search Faculty Fellows

The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Search for our current and past Faculty Fellows using the tool below.

Karolyn Tyson, Sociology, 2006
Milada Vachudova, Political Science, 2005, 2015
Gabriela Valdivia, Geography, 2015
Jina Valentine, Art and Art History, 2016
Hérica Valladares, Classics, 2021
Lucila Vargas, Hussman School of Journalism and Media, 2002
Rashmi Varma, English and Comparative Literature, 2003
Dorothy H. Verkerk, Art and Art History, 1997
Dorothy Verkerk, Art and Art History, 2016
Adam Versenyi, Dramatic Art, 1993
Ariana Vigil, Women's and Gender Studies, 2018
Joseph S. Viscomi, English and Comparative Literature, 1988, 2001
Robin Visser, Asian Studies, 2016
Joanne Waghorne, Religious Studies, 1989, 1997
Linda Wagner-Martin, English and Comparative Literature, 1992, 2000
Rebecca Walker, Philosophy, Social Medicine, 2015
Daniel Wallace, English and Comparative Literature, 2018
Michael Waltman, Communication Studies, 2006
Rick Warner, English and Comparative Literature, 2015
Scott Warner, Music, 2002
Benjamin Waterhouse, History, 2014
Lee Weisert, Music, 2019
Thornton Weldon, English and Comparative Literature, 1995
Judith Wenger, School of Law, 1994
Michael West, African, African American, and Diaspora Studies, 1999
Brett Whalen, History, 2008, 2014
Jeff Whetstone, Art and Art History, 2013
David Whisnant, English and Comparative Literature, 1990, 1995, 1999
Margaret Wiener, Anthropology, 1996, 2002, 2007
Christopher Wild, Germanic and Slavic Languages And Literatures, 2001
Heather Williams, History, 2006, 2013
Lyneise Williams, Art and Art History, 2018
Ronald Williams, African, African American, and Diaspora Studies, 2020
Rachel Willis, American Studies, 2000, 2014
Brent Wissick, Music, 2001
Jessica Wolfe, English and Comparative Literature, 2003
Wendy Wolford, Geography, 2008
Julia Wood, Communication Studies, 2000
Ann M. Woodward, Music, 1994
Cecil W. Wooten, Classics, 1996
Alex Worsnip, Philosophy, 2020
Molly Worthen, History, 2017
Claudia Yaghoobi, Asian Studies, 2021
Nadia Yaqub, Asian Studies, 2004, 2016
Gang Yue, Asian Studies, 1996, 2002
Dennis Zaborowski, Art and Art History, 1992