The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.


Claude Clegg

Claude Clegg

Lyle V. Jones Distinguished Professor, Department of African, African American, and Diaspora Studies
919-962-2347
cclegg@email.unc.edu

Fall 2017 Fellow


Marisa Escolar

Marisa Escolar

Assistant Professor, Romance Studies
919-962-2062
escolar@email.unc.edu

Fall 2017 Fellow


Banu Gokariksel

Banu Gökarıksel

Associate Professor, Geography Department

banug@email.unc.edu

Fall 2017 Fellow


Corey Johnson

Corey Johnson

Teaching Associate Professor, Biology Department
919-843-6962
johnsoncbio@unc.edu

Fall 2017 Fellow


Elizabeth Olson

Elizabeth Olson

Associate Professor, Geography Department
919-962-6816
eaolson@email.unc.edu

Fall 2017 Fellow


Charles Price

Charles Price

Associate Professor, Anthropology Department
919-843-7809
cprice1@email.unc.edu

Fall 2017 Fellow


Matthew Taylor

Matthew Taylor

Associate Professor, English and Comparative Literature
919-962-3395
mattheta@email.unc.edu

Fall 2017 Fellow


GerShun Avilez

GerShun Avilez

Associate Professor, English and Comparative Literature

gavilez@email.unc.edu

Spring 2018 Fellow


Paul Friga

Paul Friga

Clinical Associate Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, Kenan-Flagler Business School
919-962-3786
Paul_Friga@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

Spring 2018 Fellow


Laura Halperin

Laura Halperin

Assistant Professor, English and Comparative Literature

lhalperi@email.unc.edu

Spring 2018 Fellow


Julia Haslett

Julia Haslett

Assistant Professor, Department of Communication

jhaslett@unc.edu

Spring 2018 Fellow


T. William Lester

T. William Lester

Associate Professor, Department of City and Regional Planning
919-962-3512
twlester@email.unc.edu

Spring 2018 Fellow


Old Well

Federico Luisetti

Professor, Department of Romance Studies

luisetti@email.unc.edu

Spring 2018 Fellow


Carla Merino-Rajme

Carla Merino-Rajme

Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
919-962-0176
cmerino@unc.edu

Spring 2018 Fellow