The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.


Old Well

Samuel Amago

Professor, Romance Studies; Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow

samago@email.unc.edu


Deborah Gerhardt Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Deborah Gerhardt

Associate Professor, Law School; Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow
919-962-7219
dgerhardt@unc.edu


Cara McComish Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Cara McComish

Assistant Professor, Allied Health Sciences, UNC School of Medicine; Spring 2017 Chapman Fellow
919-966-8153
mccomish@med.unc.edu


Dave Pier Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Dave Pier

Associate Professor, Department of African, African American, and Diaspora Studies; Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow

dpier@email.unc.edu


Morgan Pitelka, Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Morgan Pitelka

Professor, Asian Studies; Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow
919-843-0130
mpitelka@unc.edu


Daniel Sherman, Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Daniel Sherman

Professor of Art and History, Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow

dsherman@email.unc.edu


Beverly Taylor, Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Beverly Taylor

Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow
919-962-5481
btaylor@email.unc.edu


Meenu Tewari, Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Meenu Tewari

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Department of City and Regional Planning; Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow
919-962-4758
mtewari@unc.edu


Gabriel Trop, Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Gabriel Trop

Associate Professor, Department of Germanic and Slavic Literatures; Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow

gtrop@email.unc.edu


Lien Truong, Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Lien Truong

Assistant Professor, Art and Art History Department; Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow
919-962-2015
lien.truong@unc.edu


Molly Worthen, Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Molly Worthen

Assistant Professor, History Department; Spring 2017 Faculty Fellow

mworthen@unc.edu