The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.


Misha Becker

Professor, Linguistics
919-962-1192
mbecker@email.unc.edu

Misha Becker is a Professor of Linguistics at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. She earned her B.A degree from Wellesley College in 1995 and her Ph.D. from UCLA in 2000. She held a postdoct … Continued


Oswaldo Estrada

Oswaldo Estrada

Associate Professor, Spanish

oestrada@email.unc.edu

Oswaldo Estrada’s research focuses on gender formation and transgression, historical memory, and the construction of dissident identities in contemporary Mexico and Peru.


Andy Andrews

Professor, Sociology
919-962-1008
kta@unc.edu

Kenneth (Andy) Andrews is Professor of Sociology. He earned his BS degree from Millsaps College and his MA and PhD degrees from the State University of New York at Stony Brook. His scholarship and tea … Continued


Mark Driscoll

Associate Professor, Asian Studies

mdrisco@email.unc.edu

Mark Driscoll is Associate Professor of East Asian and Global Studies at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill. He is an intellectual historian and cultural studies scholar of East Asia. He fi … Continued


Susan Harbage Page

Susan Harbage Page

Assistant Professor, Women’s and Gender Studies

pages@email.unc.edu


Rebecca Walker

Associate Professor, Social Medicine & Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy
919-843-6896
rebecca_1_walker@med.unc.edu

Rebecca Walker is Associate Professor of Social Medicine, Adjunct Associate Professor of Philosophy, and Core Faculty in the Center for Bioethics at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Sh … Continued


Molly Worthen

Assistant Professor, History

mworthen@unc.edu


Beverly Taylor, Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Beverly Taylor

Professor, Department of English and Comparative Literature
(919) 962-5481
btaylor@email.unc.edu

Beverly Taylor is a Professor in the Department of English and Comparative Literature.  A former Chair of that Department, she earned her graduate degrees in English from Duke University in 1977, when … Continued