The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.


Wendy Brewster

Wendy Brewster

Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, UNC School of Medicine; Director, UNC Center for Women’s Health Research

brewster@med.unc.edu


Mimi Chapman

Mimi Chapman

Professor, School of Social Work
919-843-8282
mimi@email.unc.edu


Elizabeth Engelhardt

Elizabeth Engelhardt

John Shelton Reed Distinguished Professor of Southern Studies, Department of American Studies
919-962-6873
e.engelhardt@unc.edu


Penny Gordon-Larsen

Penny Gordon-Larsen

Professor, Depart of Nutrition, UNC Gillings School of Public Health
919-962-6110
pglarsen@email.unc.edu


Morgan Pitelka

Morgan Pitelka

Professor, Department of Asian Studies and Department of History; Director, Carolina Asia Center
919-843-0130
mpitelka@unc.edu


Karla Slocum

Karla Slocum

Associate Professor, Department of Anthropolgy; Director of Institute of African American Research
kslocum@unc.edu
919-962-2438


Adam Zanation

Adam Zanation

Harold C. Pillsbury Distinguished Professor, UNC School of Medicine; Vice Chairman for Academic Affairs Director for Practice Development; Director of Advanced Rhinology, Oncology and Open/Endoscopic Skull Base Surgery Fellowship
919-843-7091