The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.

Gary Cuddeback photo

Gary Cuddeback

Associate Professor, School of Social Work

Heidi Hennink-Kaminski Institute for the Arts and Humanities photo

Heidi Hennink-Kaminski

Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Studies, School of Media and Journalism

Jeffrey Johnson

Jeffrey Johnson

Chair, Professor, Chemistry Department

Jeffrey Johnson received a B.S. degree in chemistry from the University of Kansas in 1994, graduating with Highest Distinction and Honors in Chemistry. He was an NSF Graduate Fellow in the laboratory … Continued

Karin Pfennig Institute for the Arts and Humanities photo

Karen Pfennig

Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Biology Department

Tanya Shields Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Tanya Shields

Director of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor, Women's & Gender Studies Department

Betsy Sleath Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Betsy Sleath

Professor and chair of the Division of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy in the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy; Director, Child and Adolescent Health Program at the Cecil G. Sheps Center for Health Services Research; Co-director of the Community Academic Resources for Engaged Scholarship core of the North Carolina Translational and Clinical Sciences Institute; Adjunct Professor, Gillings School of Public Health

Conghe Song Institute for the Arts and Humanities

Conghe Song

Professor and Associate Chair Director, Graduate Certificate Program of GISc, Department of Geography

Amy Weil

Amy Weil

Co-Director, Beacon Child and Family Program, Advisor, Larry J. Keith Advising Colleges, Clinical Professor of Medicine and Social Medicine