Announcing new policies and pricing for events at Hyde Hall

Hyde Hall at McCorkle Place entrance

The Institute for the Arts and Humanities announces new usage policies and fees for Hyde Hall. These changes, which are consistent with facility-use policies across campus, will allow the Institute to maintain beautiful Hyde Hall as a welcoming space for faculty and the broader University community. Beginning June 1, the following daily fees will be charged to those reserving space at Hyde Hall: University Room, $400 … Continued

Institute presents Schwab Excellence Award to 20 faculty

The Institute for the Arts and Humanities has announced the 20 winners of this year’s Schwab Academic Excellence Awards. The $3,000 prize recognizes one faculty member in each College of Arts and Sciences department across the arts, humanities and qualitative sciences. Department chairs nominate faculty for the award. Former IAH Advisory Board Chair Julia Sprunt Grumbles (who is now a member of the University Board o … Continued